Plenary Speakers

Qian Jane Wang


2016/11/24 12:11:42
Lecture Title:
Multiphysic Interfaces of Contact and Relative Motion
Q. Wang received her Ph. D from Northwestern University, USA, 1993. She taught for five years at Florida International University, USA, and is now a Professor in the Mechanical Engineering Department at Northwestern University, USA. She is also an Adjunct Professor in the School of Mechanical Engineering at Southwest Jiaotong University, China.
She is the receiver of the 2015 Society of Tribologists and Lubrication Engineers (STLE) International Award. She was elected Fellow of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) in 2009 and STLE in 2007. She and co-workers won the 2014 and 1997 Captain Alfred E. Hunt Best Paper Award from STLE, the 2015 and 2013 Best Paper Award from ASME Journal of Tribology, the 2013 and 2011 Best Paper Award from STLE Surface Engineering Committee, and the 2010 Edmond E Bisson Best Written Contribution Award from STLE. She also received a CAREER Award 1997 US National Science Foundation. She was one of the two Editors of Encyclopedia of Tribology, published by Springe; she served the professional communities as a Board of Director of STLE during 2008-2009, Chair of the 2011 ASME/STLE International Joint Tribology Conference, Chair of the STLE Annual Meeting Program Committee during 2007-2008, Secretary of the 2005 Word Tribology Congress Technical Program Committee, and Member of the Organization Committee of the 2007 International Symposium of Computational Mechanics.
Important Dates
Deadline for abstract submission
November 30, 2016
December 31, 2016

Notification of acceptance
February 15, 2017

Deadline for final extended abstract submission
May 20, 2017
June 20, 2017
July 20, 2017

Deadline for early registration
April 30, 2017
May 17, 2017